derekticus wrote:
In game # 18139, on turn 14, the "Bretagne" fires upon the "Bloody Blade" which had surrendered by fire-power on turn 11. Ships are not permitted to fire on surrendered ships. Additionally, it needs to be noted that the original rules call for ships to surrender by fire-power on subsequent turns AFTER they lose all of their guns, not on the turn their last gun is destroyed.
Here is the original definition as received by S. Craig Taylor last year by email:
Johnny,
You get double the points for a prize because you remove it from the enemy fleet (immediately) and add it to your own (eventually). You only get the points if you sink it as it is only removed from the enemy fleet and just stays there on the bottom.
Craig
I hope this solves that question. I had remembered the one about moving into the wind, and returning to another attitude after F1 is entered when moving in attitude A, for ships with a turning number of 2 or more. But not this one.
Definitely unsporting, eh, my good fellows? But legal! |