derekticus wrote:
In game # 18139, on turn 14, the "Bretagne" fires upon the "Bloody Blade" which had surrendered by fire-power on turn 11. Ships are not permitted to fire on surrendered ships.
Additionally, it needs to be noted that the original rules call for ships to surrender by fire-power on subsequent turns AFTER they lose all of their guns, not on the turn their last gun is destroyed.
Oh, my friend, my newbie little buddy... Let me clue you in. A ship surrendered by Firepower can still be fired at!

This will give you double points for that ship at games' end.
Not so good if it's your ship getting plastered, so don't remain around for it to happen, if possible.
(Pssst---it's supposed to be a secret.
) Johnny I guess you are joking aren't you? Surrended ships should not be fired on! It's a bug. You are trying to cover Nick are you?