karllagov wrote:
Longneck wrote:
TBPs can't fight the same turn they transfer. If the ship they're transferring to surrenders or is captured, they're lost. I didn't read the whole log -- is that what happened?
In this case, there was a crewless ship (belonged to me). I wasn't allowed to OBP, only to TBP. Hubert sent an OBP, though, and captured the ship without resistance.
If there is a crewless ship, both players should be allowed OBP and to fight it out on board.
In this case, one party was allowed to attack while the other wasn't allowed to defend.
Unfortunately, Longneck is right, that's what rules says: you can't fight with transferred crews in the same turn, if the ship is captured, they are lost.
Imagine you had 1 crew on your ship, according to rules you cannot transfer 30 men at the last moment and expect them to fight during that melee to save your ship, so you must be careful and refill your ship before the enemy can attack them.
The same applies when you leave 0 crew on your ship, according to rules you can't refill and defend them in the same turn
