Sorry for your riggings but the broadside is corrrect

The firing ship can track the frontal section of the Princess. It is not necessary that all the "two hexs" occupied by the firing ship has a clear Line Of Sight till the target. Just one is enough, but the target must be the closest ship in this version.
hope it help
Fokker Fodder wrote:
in game 494 on game turn #3:
Ville de Paris shot at Princes's Rigging.
But clearly, the Ville de Paris should not have been able to fire because both the bow and stern hexes could not trace a clear line of sight, or clear path to the Princes.
I'll double check this in the rules, but I'm pretty sure both the bow and stern hexes have to have a clear path for a broadside to take place.