AK_Dave wrote:
In game 19568, move 5. HMS London, starting on the starboard tack in attitude A, moves ahead 1, then turns to starboard. She is now close-hauled on the starboard tack in attitude C (in which she has a movement allowance of 1). Having already moved the bow 1 hex this turn, she ought to be done. However, she successfully moves ahead 1 more hex.
Bug? Or am I misinterpreting the rules?
That's a legal move. London had 3 movement points: she moved ahead, turned right (into C) and then ahead again. That's fine. The limit on one hex in attitude C is only while you're in attitude C - previous movement does not count against that. Is that what you're asking? Hope that helps.