LOGIN
User Name
Password
Remember me


> Not a member yet?
> Forgot your password?
Main menu
Preferred site
Get Firefox!
Forum Message
City:Indiana US
Personal Data:Male, born: June 30 1963
Membership19years 250days ago.
Last Login48days 23h ago.
Last Move48days 22h ago.
Longneck is currently Offline!Send a mail to Longneck

Message header
Area/Game:Wooden Ships & Iron Men
1Topic:Bugs and Improvements
Subject:Re: [WS&IM][BUG] Movement bug?
Posted by: Longneck - 17years 263days ago.
Message text
AK_Dave wrote:
In game 19568, move 5. HMS London, starting on the starboard tack in attitude A, moves ahead 1, then turns to starboard. She is now close-hauled on the starboard tack in attitude C (in which she has a movement allowance of 1). Having already moved the bow 1 hex this turn, she ought to be done. However, she successfully moves ahead 1 more hex.

Bug? Or am I misinterpreting the rules?


That's a legal move. London had 3 movement points: she moved ahead, turned right (into C) and then ahead again. That's fine. The limit on one hex in attitude C is only while you're in attitude C - previous movement does not count against that. Is that what you're asking? Hope that helps.
Messages thread
Posting elapsed timePosted bySubject

17years 263days AK_Dave [WS&IM][BUG] Movement bug?
17years 263days Longneck Re: [WS&IM][BUG] Movement bug?
 17years 263days AK_Dave Re: [WS&IM][BUG] Movement bug?
  17years 262days Longneck Re: [WS&IM][BUG] Movement bug?
   17years 261days pbass111 Re: [WS&IM][BUG] Movement bug?
Page generated in: 26.5625 milliseconds.