Forum Message | Message header | Area/Game: | Wooden Ships & Iron Men | | 1Topic: | Bugs and Improvements | | Subject: | Re: [WS&IM][BUG] Info to provide when you discover a bug | | Posted by: | pbass111 - 18years 329days ago. |
|
|
| Message text pbass111 wrote:
avallega wrote: pbass111 wrote: avallega wrote: All computer programs are buggy, including very serious and well tested software. NASA spacecraft MARINER 1 (to Venus) was destoyed due to a software bug. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_bugYouPlay cannot be perfect, otherwise serious software companies will be disappointed  ... therefore we spread some bugs here and there.... Having said that, if you find a bug you should provide us the following information: link to the game the TURN NUMBER your are playing (we could check the game sometimes later) what happened (specify the ship(s)) what you did expect to happen and did not your decision to suspend that game or not (if you continue will be more difficult to backtrace the bug / if you suspend it feel free to send an email to postmaster@youplay.it and to me, just to be sure we are not sleeping....) why you do think it's important to fix the bug.
This level of boring details will help us to assess the situation....
thanks ciao Ale
Hey, Ale, check out 11417, turn 56. The opponent, downwind, is able to move as in attitude "A" upwind, and close the range. This could be done with full sails, possibly, but not without full sails. I'm afraid I do not understand what you you mean. First you do refer to turn 66 and not 56. Second the opponent is bucentaure right? Bucentaure is closing the range in a perfectly legal way. Left, one, right. It can move 3 and turn allowance is 2. I do not see any problem. Let me know if I missed your point... ciao Ale Unless I was mistaken, Bucentaure was moving into the wind, not with it. Yes, he could pivot, then move 1 upwind, but he should not be able to make a second turn as his upwind turn would have been completed, leaving himself open to rakes. Maybe just too much Holiday Cheer on my part.... Im the advanced game for WS&IM, under full sails, this would have been a legal move. I used turn 56 simply because that's when I realized that something strange was going on. If I'm incorrect, come on down and dope-slap me for an idiot! I promise to turn the other cheek! Johnny B.
I just did the same thing as Bucentaure in 11465, and it allowed me to make an upwind turn. Maybe it's a rule thing... I thought moving upwind, "C", would only allow a single action when moving upwind. |
|
|
|
|