Message text Game 23043, turn 15; Befford and America are both due to drift. Befford attempts to move forward, striking America (actual move, 0 hexes). Text window states "America is drifting" and "Befford has collided with America". Neither ship drifts, even though BOTH ships are due to drift. Collisions should NOT neutralize drift, as drift is a separate rule, like gravity, and drift is determined and occurs after all other movement is complete. The rule that states "All movement ceases upon a collision" refers only to PLOTTED moves. Drift is "gravity" for these ships. |
|
|