Message text In game 2369, move 13, the Victory and the Ville de Paris collided and stopped moving with the bows of their ships touching and forming a "V". The two ships were not fouled. For turn 14, both ships attempted to move forward without turning. Ville de Paris was allowed to advance one space, while Victory was not. As a result, Victory took a very nasty rake shot, while Ville de Paris escapes unscathed? Why is this that one ship advances while the other is running into it? If all moves are simultaneous, then shouldn't both ships be prevented from moving forward? I'm not sure if this is a bug or a disagreement about how to apply the rules....
http://www.youplay.it/beta/play/ws_GameMove.asp?GameID=2369 |
|
|