Message text I agree that America probably should surrender in this situation--its surrounded by three enemies and without rigging--but according to the rules, this isn't a surrender. Provence is within four hexes and did rake America's hull, but there is one other condition on surrender of riggingless ships: there must be no friendly ships of the same or higher class within ten hexes. Since the Adamant (also a 2nd SOL) is currently 9 hexes away, America won't surrender.
However, since both the Adamant and America are riggingless, it seems a little silly to me that they can provide one another "support." You could make a case for disagreeing with the rules here, but as the rules are currently written, they are being applied properly and there is no bug as far as I can see. |
|
|