|Topic:||Program code error|
|Subject:|| False 'deflection' fire |
|Posted by:|| GraysGhost - 154days 10h ago.|
In game 786241 my plan was fired in 2 consecutive turns from an Halberstadt CL Iia observer, but in a relative position for which I had a perfect straight shot on my front. The game assigned me tail damages in both occasions (declaring a fire with deflection), and I was shot down!
This to me is a clear bug, a mispresentation of Blue Max true rules.
I have game snapshots if needed.
Fire damage will occur on any part of the plane.
Pokerguy: he's not saying he was on fire, he's saying the shot was calculated as if he had been fired on with deflection. As it was a head on shot, any tail damage should have been on the engine. I've complained about this for years but it is just another bug ignored by those running the site.
Page generated in: 4.6875 milliseconds.